Module 4. Infrastructure

National Electronic Health Record Maturity Model Toolkit

dThis infrastructure refers to the electronic information processing and storage devices, as well as the communications networks which enable data transmission and connection to the internet. 

In the framework of this chapter, four relevant components are identified:

  1. D4.C1.: Access to basic IT elements
  2. D4.C2.: Technical support and professional ICT 
  3. D4.C3.: ICT standards
  4. D4.C4.: Maintenance


Read more about this dimension in the attached document.


Click here to download details on this dimension.